OAR 337-030-0010
Imposition of Civil Penalties


When a civil penalty is imposed it does not preclude the imposition of any other disciplinary sanction against the licensee or permittee.


The civil penalty shall be payable to the Board by cash, cashier’s check, or money order.


Civil penalties shall be imposed per violation according to the following schedule in the absence of a finding of aggravating or mitigating circumstances:


Practicing medical imaging without a current Oregon license or permit — $500 per month;


Unprofessional conduct by a licensee or permittee — $1,000;


Violation of ORS 688.405 (Definitions for ORS 688.405 to 688.605) to 688.605 (Duty to report violation) or any rule of the Board of Medical Imaging unless otherwise provided in this schedule, $1,000;


Gross negligence in the practice of medical imaging, $1,000;


Employing an individual to practice medical imaging when the individual does not have a current, valid Oregon license or permit: $500 per day;


Making a false statement to the Board, $500;


Practicing medical imaging outside the scope for which the license or permit is issued, $500;


Obtaining or attempting to obtain a license or permit or a renewal of a license or permit by false representation, $500;


Purporting to be a licensee or permit holder when the person does not hold a valid license or permit, $1,000;


Practice medical imaging under a false or assumed name, $500;


Conviction of a crime where such crime bears a demonstrable relationship to the practice of medical imaging, $1,000;


Has undertaken to act as a medical imaging licensee or as a LXMO without the required supervision under ORS chapter 688, $1,000.


Employing or allowing an individual to practice medical imaging outside the scope of the license or permit, $1,000;


The Board must report to the appropriate credentialing organizations all Board disciplinary actions and all cases where the Board issues a conditional license.

Source: Rule 337-030-0010 — Imposition of Civil Penalties, https://secure.­sos.­state.­or.­us/oard/view.­action?ruleNumber=337-030-0010.

Last Updated

Jun. 8, 2021

Rule 337-030-0010’s source at or​.us