OAR 737-025-0012
Safe Routes to School Advisory Committee

A Safe Routes to School Advisory Committee is formed to guide the Safe Routes to School Infrastructure and Non-Infrastructure programs. The committee is advisory to the Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) and the Oregon Transportation Commission (OTC), in consultation with the Oregon Transportation Safety Committee (OTSC).
(1) The 10-15 member committee is composed of volunteer members representing interests including but not limited to: the OTSC, OBPAC, safe routes to school practitioners, school districts, eligible entities, and equity and safety representatives.
(2) Committee members are appointed by the ODOT Director.
(3) Committee members will serve a four-year term and a maximum of two terms.
(4) The Committee will be responsible for setting project selection criteria and making project selection recommendations. Project selection recommendations go to the OTC for infrastructure projects in the Competitive Program, to the ODOT Director for Rapid Response Program, and to the OTSC prior to the OTC for non-infrastructure.
(5) The OTSC and OBPAC will provide input on policy direction and guidance to the Safe Routes to School Advisory Committee.

Source: Rule 737-025-0012 — Safe Routes to School Advisory Committee, https://secure.­sos.­state.­or.­us/oard/view.­action?ruleNumber=737-025-0012.

Last Updated

Jun. 8, 2021

Rule 737-025-0012’s source at or​.us