OAR 837-095-0040
Emergency Planning Districts

The SERC designates each of the 36 counties of Oregon as an Emergency Planning District (EPD) for the purposes of EPCRA.


Two or more emergency planning districts may combine resources and function as a single EPD by providing documentation of such request to the SERC from an authorized representative of each county.


Should any county participating in a combined EPD desire to dissolve the combined EPD for any reason, an authorized representative of the county must notify the SERC as well as the other county(ies) involved in the combined EPD of their desire to withdraw from the combined EPD.

Source: Rule 837-095-0040 — Emergency Planning Districts, https://secure.­sos.­state.­or.­us/oard/view.­action?ruleNumber=837-095-0040.

Last Updated

Jun. 8, 2021

Rule 837-095-0040’s source at or​.us