ORS 204.005
Election or appointment of county officers


The following county officers shall be elected at the primary election or general election, as provided in ORS 249.088 (Nomination or election of candidate at nominating election):


A sheriff.


A county clerk.


A county assessor.


A county treasurer.


A county commissioner to succeed any commissioner whose term of office expires the following January.


In any county where there is a vacancy from any cause in the office of county commissioner, an additional commissioner to fill the vacancy.


Unless an adopted county charter or a county ordinance provides otherwise, the governing body of a county shall appoint a county surveyor. [Subsection (2) enacted as 1953 c.477 §2; subsection (3) enacted as 1959 c.174 §3; 1959 c.628 §1; 1961 c.571 §3; subsection (4) enacted as 1963 c.386 §2; 1965 c.221 §21; 1969 c.532 §3; 1971 c.88 §4; 1983 c.327 §4; 2005 c.797 §29; 2009 c.491 §1]

Source: Section 204.005 — Election or appointment of county officers, https://www.­oregonlegislature.­gov/bills_laws/ors/ors204.­html.

Green check means up to date. Up to date