OAR 441-820-0180

If the director finds a person has violated 646.639 (Unlawful collection practices), sections 1-3 of 2017 Oregon Laws Ch. 625, any rule or order of the director issued under 646.639 (Unlawful collection practices) or sections1-3 of 2017 Oregon Laws Ch. 625 or another applicable law, the director may in accordance with ORS 183:
(1) Issue a cease and desist order;
(2) Suspend, condition, revoke or deny a license or renewal;
(3) Order disgorgement of all payments received in the course of or as a result of the violation;
(4) Impose civil penalties of up to $5,000 per violation;
(a) When assessing a penalty, the director will note any aggravating or mitigating factors including but not limited to the severity of the violation, consumer harm, intent, and efforts made by the person to remedy or mitigate the violation.
(b) The maximum penalty for continuous violation is $20,000.
Last Updated

Jun. 8, 2021

Rule 441-820-0180’s source at or​.us