OAR 617-030-0040
Chair and Other Officers

Annually, at the first regular meeting of the Commission at the beginning of the new fiscal year, the Commission will elect from its members a Chair, Vice Chair, and a Secretary/Treasurer who will serve until their successors are elected and qualified. The Chair, Vice Chair, or Secretary/Treasurer may resign as such or may be removed from that position by vote of five Commissioners. If the Chair or Vice Chair ceases to be a Commissioner, the office will be vacant and a successor will be selected at the next regular meeting of the Commission. The Chair will preside over all meetings of the Commission. The Vice Chair will act in lieu of the Chair when the Chair is unable to perform the duties of the office of Chair or while the office is vacant.

Source: Rule 617-030-0040 — Chair and Other Officers, https://secure.­sos.­state.­or.­us/oard/view.­action?ruleNumber=617-030-0040.

Last Updated

Jun. 8, 2021

Rule 617-030-0040’s source at or​.us