Emergency Management and Services

ORS 401.915
Seismic Safety Policy Advisory Commission

  • members
  • term


There is established a Seismic Safety Policy Advisory Commission consisting of the following members:


The chief officer or the chief officer’s designee of the following:


Department of Consumer and Business Services;


State Department of Geology and Mineral Industries;


Department of Land Conservation and Development;


Department of Transportation; and


Office of Emergency Management; and


Thirteen members appointed by the Governor as follows:


One representative of local government;


Six members representing the public interest, including:


One representative of a school district, community college or university;


Two members of the Legislative Assembly; and
(iii) Three members of the general public; and


Six members representing affected industries or stakeholders.


The term of office of each member, except a member of the Legislative Assembly, appointed under subsection (1)(b) of this section is four years, but a member serves at the pleasure of the Governor. The term of office of a member of the Legislative Assembly expires at the end of the term for which the member is elected. Before the expiration of the term of a member, the Governor shall appoint a successor whose term begins on July 1 next following. A member is eligible for reappointment. If there is a vacancy for any cause, the Governor shall make an appointment to become immediately effective for the unexpired term. [Formerly 401.337]
Chapter 401

Law Review Citations

54 OLR 677 (1975)


Last accessed
Jun. 26, 2021