Oregon Department of Human Services, Aging and People with Disabilities and Developmental Disabilities

Rule Rule 411-058-0010
Registration Required

(1) A referral agent who provides long term care referrals to clients must be registered with the Department.
(2) A referral agent must be registered with the Department before:
(a) Entering into an agreement to provide long term care referral services to a client;
(b) Soliciting prospective clients and facilities; or
(c) Collecting compensation from a facility for placement of a client.
(3) Applicants must apply for registration with the Department on forms prescribed by the Department as described in OAR 411-058-0020 (Registration). The application must include a disclosure statement as described in OAR 411-058-0030 (Disclosure Statement).
(4) The Department shall issue a notice of filing to the applicant within 10 business days after receipt of the completed application for registration of a new referral agent and the initial registration fee.
(5) The Department shall issue a certificate of registration to the applicant or reject the registration within 60 days of the notice of filing.
(6) The Department shall enter an order registering the referral agent if the Department determines that the requirements of these rules and Oregon Laws Chapter 656 (2017) have been met.
(7) The Department shall notify the applicant that the application for registration must be corrected within 30 days if the Department determines that any of the requirements of these rules and Oregon Laws Chapter 656 (2017) have not been met.
(a) The Department may enter an order rejecting the registration if the applicant does not meet the requirements within 30 days, unless the applicant and the Department agree on an extension of time. The order shall include the findings of fact upon which the order is based.
(b) The applicant may petition for reconsideration and request a contested case hearing pursuant to ORS Chapter 183 (Administrative Procedures Act).
(8) If any person who has not previously met section (2)(a) and (2)(b) of this rule, and receives compensation as defined by 411-058-0000 (Definitions)(3), then that person must apply for registration as prescribed by Section (3) of this rule within 30 calendar days of obtaining the amount prescribed in 411-058-0000 (Definitions)(3).

Last accessed
Jun. 8, 2021