(1) The provider shall be:(a) At least 18 years of age if the facility is certified for 12 children; or at least 21 years of age if the facility is certified for more than 12 children; and(b) Responsible for the operation of the certified family child care home, including those duties ordinarily considered to be administrative. These include, but are not limited to, financial management, maintaining records, maintenance of the building and grounds, meal planning and preparation, compliance with certification requirements, communication with OCC, and correcting deficiencies.(2) The provider shall have:(a) At least one year of qualifying teaching experience, as specified in OAR 414-350-0010 (Definitions)(28), in the care of a group of children in an ongoing group setting such as a kindergarten, preschool, child care center, certified family child care home, registered family child care home, or Head Start program; or prior to applying to be certified for up to 16 children, completed one year of successful operation as a certified family child care facility for 12 children if the qualifying teaching experience is based on registered family child care; or(b) Completion of 20 credits (semester system) or 30 credits (quarter system) of training in a college or university in early childhood education or child development; or(c) Documentation of attaining at least step eight in the Oregon Registry.(3) The provider shall provide evidence of the following training prior to being certified:(a) A current certification in first aid and infant and child cardiopulmonary resuscitation. CPR training must have practical hands-on instruction, therefore, strictly online training is not acceptable. CPR courses that involve an on-line component with hands-on instruction may be acceptable.(b) A current food handler certification; (c) Have completed a minimum of two hours of training on child abuse and neglect that is specific to Oregon law; and(d) Completed OCC approved safe sleep training.(4) Prior to a facility providing care to more than two children under 24 months of age, the provider shall have at least 30 clock hours of training specific to infant and toddler care. The provider of facilities certified on October 15, 2002, who are providing care for more than two children under 24 months of age must have documentation of 30 hours of prior training in infant and toddler care or a plan, approved by OCC, that shows how the training will be attained.(5) The provider/operator shall be on-site at least half of the hours of operation that are reflected on the certificate. If the facility is certified for more than 12 children, the provider shall be on site at least 2⁄3 of the hours of operation that are reflected on the certificate. The hours shall be calculated on a weekly basis, except for planned vacations and emergency absences.(6) The provider shall have no other employment, either in or out of the home, during the hours the provider is directly caring for children.(7) The provider, or a substitute caregiver, shall be present during all the hours the certified family child care business is conducted.(8) A caregiver substituting for the provider shall:(a) Be at least 18 years old;(b) Have current certification in first aid and infant and child cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR). Training must have practical hands-on instruction; therefore, online training is not acceptable.(c) Have current food handler certification pursuant to ORS 624.570 (Food handler training requirement), if the substitute will be preparing or serving food;(d) Be familiar with the provider’s policies and procedures and with these requirements (OAR 414-350-0000 (Applicability of Rules) through 414-350-0405 (Civil Penalty));(e) Be authorized and able to correct a deficiency that might be an immediate threat to children; and(f) Have on file documentation of an orientation and training in these administrative rules and the functions and duties of a provider;(g) Have completed a minimum of two hours of training on child abuse and neglect that is specific to Oregon law before they can have unsupervised access to children; and(h) Have worked in the home at least 60 hours when substituting for the provider in a home certified to care for more than 12 children.