Courts and Judicial Officers Generally

ORS 1.810
Judicial conference

  • membership
  • officers

There hereby is created and established a Judicial Conference of the State of Oregon. The conference shall consist of all the judges of the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals, the Oregon Tax Court and the circuit courts and all senior judges certified under ORS 1.300 (Senior judge). The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court shall be chairperson of the conference and shall have power to invite any persons not members of the conference to attend the meetings of the conference and consult with it in the performance of its duties. The State Court Administrator shall act as executive secretary of the conference. [1955 c.470 §1; 1959 c.552 §12; 1963 c.423 §2; 1965 c.494 §13; 1969 c.198 §29; 1971 c.95 §1; 1983 c.465 §1; 1995 c.658 §5; 2013 c.155 §8]
Chapter 1

Law Review Citations

53 OLR 436 (1974)


Last accessed
Jun. 26, 2021