Residential Care

ORS 443.415
License applications

  • fee
  • investigations
  • grounds for issuance and denial of license


(1)

Applications for licensure to maintain and operate a residential facility shall be made to the Department of Human Services or the Oregon Health Authority on forms provided for that purpose by the appropriate licensing agency. Each application shall be accompanied by a fee. No fee is required of any governmentally operated residential facility.

(2)

(a) The application fee for a residential training facility or a residential treatment facility is $60.

(b)

The application fee for a residential training home is $50.

(c)

The application fee for a residential treatment home is $30.

(d)

The application fee for a residential care facility is:

(A)

For a facility with one to 15 beds, $2,000.

(B)

For a facility with 16 to 49 beds, $3,000.

(C)

For a facility with 50 to 99 beds, $4,000.

(D)

For a facility with 100 to 150 beds, $5,000.

(E)

For a facility with more than 150 beds, $6,000.

(3)

Upon receipt of an application and fee, the licensing agency shall conduct an investigation. The licensing agency shall issue a license to any applicant for operation of a residential facility in compliance with ORS 443.002 (Providers with multiple facilities) and 443.400 (Definitions for ORS 443.400 to 443.455) to 443.455 (Civil penalties) and the rules of the licensing agency. Licensure may be denied when a residential facility is not in compliance with ORS 443.002 (Providers with multiple facilities) or 443.400 (Definitions for ORS 443.400 to 443.455) to 443.455 (Civil penalties) or the rules of the licensing agency. Licensure shall be denied if the State Fire Marshal, deputy or approved authority has given notice of noncompliance of a residential care facility, residential training facility or residential treatment facility pursuant to ORS 479.220 (Institution inspection by State Fire Marshal). [1977 c.717 §8; 1979 c.696 §16; 1987 c.548 §2; 2001 c.900 §184; 2005 c.22 §308; 2009 c.595 §780; 2009 c.828 §31; 2009 c.837 §26; 2017 c.679 §12a; 2017 c.707 §4]
Note: The amendments to 443.415 (License applications) by section 5, chapter 592, Oregon Laws 2019, apply to the issuance or renewal of a license on or after January 1, 2021. See section 10, chapter 592, Oregon Laws 2019. The text that applies to the issuance or renewal of a license on and after January 1, 2021, is set forth for the user’s convenience.
443.415 (License applications). (1) Applications for licensure to maintain and operate a residential facility shall be made to the Department of Human Services or the Oregon Health Authority on forms provided for that purpose by the appropriate licensing agency. Each application shall be accompanied by a fee. No fee is required of any governmentally operated residential facility.

(2)

(a) The application fee for a residential training facility or a residential treatment facility is $60.

(b)

The application fee for a residential training home is $50.

(c)

The application fee for a residential treatment home is $30.

(d)

The application fee for a residential care facility is:

(A)

For a facility with one to 15 beds, $2,000.

(B)

For a facility with 16 to 49 beds, $3,000.

(C)

For a facility with 50 to 99 beds, $4,000.

(D)

For a facility with 100 to 150 beds, $5,000.

(E)

For a facility with more than 150 beds, $6,000.

(3)

Upon receipt of an application and fee, the licensing agency shall conduct an on-site inspection, including, for residential care facilities, an inspection of the kitchen and other areas where food is prepared for residents. The licensing agency shall issue a license to any applicant for operation of a residential facility in compliance with ORS 443.002 (Providers with multiple facilities) and 443.400 (Definitions for ORS 443.400 to 443.455) to 443.455 (Civil penalties) and the rules of the licensing agency. Licensure may be denied when a residential facility is not in compliance with ORS 443.002 (Providers with multiple facilities) or 443.400 (Definitions for ORS 443.400 to 443.455) to 443.455 (Civil penalties) or the rules of the licensing agency. Licensure shall be denied if the State Fire Marshal, deputy or approved authority has given notice of noncompliance of a residential care facility, residential training facility or residential treatment facility pursuant to ORS 479.220 (Institution inspection by State Fire Marshal).
§§ 443.400 to 443.455

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Licensing nursing homes for mentally retarded under licensing provisions of residential facilities, (1978) Vol 39, p 1


Source

Last accessed
Jun. 26, 2021