Oregon Cosmetic Professionals
ORS 690.055
Facility license and temporary facility permit requirements


(1)

To be issued a license to operate a facility, each applicant shall:

(a)

Be 18 years of age or older, if the applicant is a natural person.

(b)

Comply with the rules of the Board of Cosmetology concerning health, safety and infection control.

(c)

Comply with the applicable health and safety laws and rules of the Oregon Health Authority and any other state agencies.

(d)

Pay the applicable fees established under ORS 676.576 (Fees).

(e)

If the applicant is an entity other than a natural person, be formed and operated in accordance with Oregon law.

(2)

To be issued a temporary facility permit, each applicant must:

(a)

Operate the facility on a temporary basis for a period not to exceed 30 consecutive calendar days and in accordance with rules of the board.

(b)

Be 18 years of age or older, if the applicant is a natural person.

(c)

Apply on forms prescribed by the Health Licensing Office prior to opening for business.

(d)

Comply with the rules of the board concerning health, safety and infection control.

(e)

Comply with the applicable health and safety laws and rules of the Oregon Health Authority and any other state agencies.

(f)

Pay the applicable fees established under ORS 676.576 (Fees).

(g)

If the applicant is an entity other than a natural person, be formed and operated in accordance with Oregon law.

(3)

The office may adopt rules for the administration of this section.

(4)

A license issued under this section shall confer on a facility owner the right to operate the facility and to advertise the services for which the facility is licensed. [1977 c.886 §6; 1981 c.141 §2; 1983 c.151 §7; 1993 c.267 §6; 1999 c.425 §10; 2003 c.547 §41; 2005 c.648 §54; 2009 c.595 §1105; 2009 c.701 §35; 2013 c.314 §38; 2013 c.568 §82]
Source
Last accessed
May. 15, 2020