OAR 230-130-0500
Unintentional Fouls

(1) If a bout is stopped because of an accidental foul, the referee shall determine whether the competitor who has been fouled can continue or not. If the fouled competitor’s chance of winning has not been seriously jeopardized as a result of a foul and if the foul did not involve a concussive impact to the head of the competitor who was fouled, the referee may order the bout continued after a recuperative interval. Before the bout begins again, the referee shall inform an authorized representative of the superintendent and judges of the determination that the foul was accidental.
(2) If the referee determines that the bout may not continue because of an injury suffered as a result of an accidental foul, the bout must be declared a no decision if the foul occurs during the first two rounds of a bout that is scheduled for three rounds or the first three rounds of a bout scheduled for five rounds.
(3) If an injury inflicted by an accidental foul later becomes aggravated by fair blows and the referee orders the bout stopped because of the injury, the outcome must be determined by scoring the completed rounds and the round during which the referee stops the bout.

Source: Rule 230-130-0500 — Unintentional Fouls, https://secure.­sos.­state.­or.­us/oard/view.­action?ruleNumber=230-130-0500.

Last Updated

Jun. 8, 2021

Rule 230-130-0500’s source at or​.us