OAR 806-010-0033
Recognized Jurisdictions

(1) The Board recognizes the following jurisdictions:
(a) Each state of the United States;
(b) The District of Columbia;
(c) Guam;
(d) Puerto Rico;
(e) The US Virgin Islands;
(f) Each province of Canada;
(g) States and territories in Australia;
(h) New Zealand;
(i) The Northern Mariana Islands; and
(j) Jurisdictions that the Board has entered into mutual recognition agreements through NCARB.
(2) The Board will consider applicants from other jurisdictions who have been qualified under the NCARB Foreign Architect Certification Guidelines. They must meet NCARB’s certification guidelines before being considered for registration.

Source: Rule 806-010-0033 — Recognized Jurisdictions, https://secure.­sos.­state.­or.­us/oard/view.­action?ruleNumber=806-010-0033.

Last Updated

Jun. 8, 2021

Rule 806-010-0033’s source at or​.us