Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services, Insurance Regulation

Rule Rule 836-200-0130
Reimbursement Insurance Policy


(1)

A reimbursement insurer must deliver to the warrantor and the Director of the Department of Consumer and Business Services the written notice of cancellation for a reimbursement insurance policy as required by Section 6(2), Ch. 685, Oregon Laws 2007 not later than 30 days prior to the effective date of the cancellation.

(2)

A warrantor must discontinue offering vehicle protection product warranties as of the date of cancellation of the reimbursement insurance until the warrantor obtains new reimbursement insurance.

(3)

A warrantor must deliver a copy of the new reimbursement policy to the Director within 10 business days of the warrantor’s receipt of the new reimbursement policy.
Source

Last accessed
Jun. 8, 2021