Vehicle Title and Registration

ORS 803.645
Fees for trip permits


(1)

For the period beginning on January 1, 2018, and ending on December 31, 2019, fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(a)

For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(b)

For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(c)

For a light vehicle trip permit, $32.

(d)

For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $32.

(e)

For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(f)

For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(g)

For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15.

(2)

For the period beginning on January 1, 2020, and ending on December 31, 2021, fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(a)

For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(b)

For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(c)

For a light vehicle trip permit, $33.

(d)

For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $33.

(e)

For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(f)

For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(g)

For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15.

(3)

For the period beginning on January 1, 2022, and ending on December 31, 2023, fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(a)

For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(b)

For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(c)

For a light vehicle trip permit, $34.

(d)

For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $34.

(e)

For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(f)

For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(g)

For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15. [1983 c.338 §281; 1985 c.16 §113; 1985 c.313 §5; 1985 c.400 §4; 1989 c.43 §30; 1989 c.109 §3; 1989 c.723 §14; 1991 c.284 §20; 1991 c.360 §3; 1997 c.421 §2; 2001 c.412 §3; 2003 c.600 §4; 2003 c.655 §118; 2009 c.865 §44a; 2017 c.750 §48]
Note: The amendments to 803.645 (Fees for trip permits) by section 49, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, become operative January 1, 2024, and apply to fees imposed on or after January 1, 2024. See section 50, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, and section 139, chapter 750, Oregon Laws 2017, as amended by section 31, chapter 93, Oregon Laws 2018. The text that is operative on and after January 1, 2024, is set forth for the user’s convenience.
803.645 (Fees for trip permits). Fees for trip permits issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) are as follows:

(1)

For a heavy motor vehicle trip permit, $43.

(2)

For a heavy trailer trip permit, $10.

(3)

For a light vehicle trip permit, $35.

(4)

For a recreational vehicle trip permit, $35.

(5)

For a registration weight trip permit, $5.

(6)

For a registered vehicle trip permit, $7.50.

(7)

For a 10-day trip permit issued under ORS 803.600 (Trip permits) (2) by a person with a vehicle dealer certificate or a towing business certificate, $15.
Chapter 803

Atty. Gen. Opinions

Application of Article XI, section 11b of Oregon Constitution to fees imposed under this chapter, (1991) Vol 46, p 447


Source

Last accessed
Jun. 26, 2021