Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services, Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Division

Rule Rule 437-001-0165
Determination of Penalty — Repeat Violation


(1)

The penalty for a repeat violation will be calculated by multiplying the penalty for the current violation by the following factors:
Table 1- Penalties for Repeat Violations
1st Repeat X2
2nd Repeat X5
3rd Repeat X10
4th Repeat X15
5th Repeat X20
Additional Repeats Discretion of Administrator

(2)

The total penalty for a repeat violation will not be less than $200, nor more than a maximum of $126,749.

(3)

For a repeated other than serious violation that otherwise would have no initial penalty, a penalty of $200 will be assessed for the first repeated violation, $500 if the violation has been cited twice before, and $1,000 for a third repeat.
Source

Last accessed
Jun. 8, 2021