Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services, Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Division

Rule Rule 437-001-0203
Determination of Penalty — Relating to Violations Which Have No Probability and Severity.


(1)

Safety and Health Protection on the Job Poster — If the employer has not displayed the poster, a minimum penalty of $100 may be assessed.

(2)

Annual Summary — If an employer fails to post the summary portion of the OSHA 300 Form no later than February 1 of the year following the year covered by the records and keep it posted until April 30 in accordance with 437-001-0700 (Recording Workplace Injuries and Illnesses)(17)(e), a minimum penalty of $200 may be assessed.

(3)

Citation — If an employer fails to post the citation after receipt, a minimum penalty of $200 may be assessed.

(4)

OSHA 300 and DCBS 801 Forms — If the employer does not maintain the Log and Summary of Occupational Injuries and Illnesses, OSHA 300 Form, and the Supplementary Record, DCBS Form 801 or equivalent, a minimum penalty of $100 may be assessed for each OSHA form not maintained.

(5)

Access to Records — If the employer fails upon request to provide records for inspection and copying by any authorized representative of Oregon OSHA or by any employee, former employee, or authorized representative of employees, a minimum penalty of $100 may be assessed for each form not made available.

(6)

Flush Toilets/Warm Water Hand Washing Facilities — If an employer fails to provide flush toilets or warm water hand washing facilities on a construction site according to OAR 437-003-0020 (Toilets) in 437, division 3, Construction, a penalty of not less than $200, nor more than $2,500, shall be assessed.
Source

Last accessed
Jun. 8, 2021