Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services, Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Division

Rule Rule 437-001-0170
Determination of Penalty — Failure to Report an Occupational Fatality, Catastrophe, or Accident


If an employer fails to report an occupational fatality, catastrophe, or accident as provided in OAR 437-001-0704 (Reporting Fatalities, Catastrophes, Injuries and Illnesses to Oregon OSHA), a penalty of not less than $250, nor more than $12,675, shall be assessed.
Source

Last accessed
Jun. 8, 2021