Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services, Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Division

Rule Rule 437-001-1020
General Requirements


(1)

The insurer or self-insured employer shall, within 60 days after the effective date of these rules, submit to the Administrator the following information:

(a)

The name of the insurer or self-insured employer;

(b)

The insurer’s or self-insured employer’s Oregon business address where records are kept; and

(c)

The name or title, business address, and telephone number of the representative who will act as liaison with the Division in all matters pertaining to loss prevention services.

(2)

After the first 60 days these rules are in effect, each new insurer must comply with OAR 437-001-1020 (General Requirements)(1) at the time of application for the authority to issue insurance policies in Oregon.

(3)

After the first 60 days these rules are in effect, each self-insured employer shall submit the information required in OAR 437-001-1020 (General Requirements)(1) at the time the employer submits its application to the Compliance Section of the Workers’ Compensation Division for self-insurance.

(4)

Each insurer or self-insured employer shall notify the Division, in writing, of any change in the information in OAR 437-001-1020 (General Requirements)(1)(a) through (c) within 30 days of that change.

(5)

When requested by the Division, each insurer and self-insured employer shall make available with reasonable promptness copies of loss prevention, loss control and related records.

(6)

The duty of compliance with OAR 437-001-1005 (Authority and Applicability of Rules) through 437-001-1065 (Penalty Provisions for Insurers) is that of the insurer or self-insured employer regardless whether the insurer or self-insured employer contracts for assistance for the required services.
Source

Last accessed
Jun. 8, 2021